Nutty Brown Quinoa

Multiple product options available - please select one below
C$13.00 / lb
1 lb
C$35.00 / 3 lb
3 lb
C$58.00 / 5 lb
5 lb
Delivery
  • Pickup
Payment
  • Direct Payment
  • Credit Card
Availability:
Quantity:
-
+
Min:
Max:
Delivery method and address:
Pickup
Stony Hill Farm, 26042 Hillside Road
Sunday, July 03, 2022
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Sunday, July 17, 2022
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Sunday, August 07, 2022
Sunday, August 14, 2022
Sunday, August 21, 2022

Pickup at Watersong Farms
Address: Stony Hill Farm, 26042 Hillside Road
Delivery date:
Wednesday, June 29, 2022
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Friday, July 01, 2022
Saturday, July 02, 2022
Sunday, July 03, 2022
Monday, July 04, 2022
Tuesday, July 05, 2022
Please select delivery options first
Price:
C$0.00
C$0.00
Delivery
  • Pickup
Payment
  • Direct Payment
  • Credit Card
When cooked, this ‘nutty brown’ variety of quinoa has an "al dente" texture, nutty flavour, and darker colour much like brown rice. Its texture and flavour distinguish it from the common white and red varieties of quinoa.

Ancient Grains

Stony Hill Farm, 26042 Hillside Road
Tamarack Farms
Nestled in the rolling hills and forests of Riding Mountain near Erickson, Manitoba, Tamarack Farms raise a diverse range of plants and animals, including quinoa and other grains, pastured heritage pigs, native grasses and forbs, and hay for local cattle feed. Fitting our farming activities into the natural and biodiverse landscape is very important here, so as to maintain local elk populations, aspen parkland forests, and beaver ponds and creeks. In 2017, one quarter of our farm gained certified organic status. Our quinoa and other grains are certified organic as of the fall of 2018. These foods are safe in gluten-intolerant diets.
Pea & Quinoa Soup Mix
C$11.00 / 300 g - 300g
C$11.00 / 300 g - 300g
Buy Now
Pea, Quinoa and Flax Pancake Mix
C$15.00 / 354 g - 354g
C$15.00 / 354 g - 354g
Buy Now
Brownie Mix
C$18.00 / 340 g - 340g
C$18.00 / 340 g - 340g
Buy Now
 
 
 
 
Please Wait, Loading...
Please Wait, Loading...
 
 
 
In order to post on the forum you have to sigh in
tmp imgtmp img